Saving the fishies

FullSizeRender - CopyThis is sort of a random post, but while on Facebook a few days ago, I came over a page called Sand Cloud. I noticed this page had an actual website, so I clicked on their link and the first thing I always do is explore the webpage to get an idea of what the company I’m looking at is all about. Sand Cloud, is an organization in the San Diego, California area whose mission is to help preserve beaches, oceans, and marine life. With every purchase made, Sand Cloud donates 10% of that sale to various organizations that are dedicated to protecting and preserving marine life. Some organizations that they support is the Marine Conservation Institute, Surfrider Foundation, Pacific Marine Mammal Center, and the San Diego Coastkeeper.

You’re probably thinking the same thing I did and yes it’s hard to know now a days if organizations such as this one are actually helping out marine life mammals, which is when I decided to do a little more research, and I ended up adding Sand Cloud on Instagram and Twitter. I began to see for myself by their live stories they posted showing all the work in progress that has been happening and actually proving to us that money and hard work actually does get donated to these organizations. I mean it’s nice to know that people are trying to make a difference in the world. After witnessing how great of an organization and company Sand Cloud is, I decided to sign up to become a Sand Cloud Ambassador. Most other organizations I ran into, did not have much to offer or only donated a small portion to organizations so I knew right away that Sand Cloud was a great opportunity for me to get involve and help out the marine life. I personally have already purchased a few of their products, including t-shirts and their Sand Cloud featured water bottle. I figured that I too could help make a difference and so could all of you.

I’m not saying go out and spend $100 on Sand Cloud products, but any amount really does help and does go a long way. To make it easier for more people to contribute, you can save 25% off your purchase by using the code AliciaPr25. Sand Cloud has items such as towels, t-shirts, jewelry, water bottles, and more.

Feel free to check out Sand Cloud at http://rwrd.io/co83rv0 to see what they’re all about and what kind of products they sale.

Code: AliciaPr25 to get 25% off your purchaseFullSizeRender

Leave a Reply

